Frances Morrison Central Library

Image of Frances Morrison Central Library

Carlyle King Branch

Carlyle King branch library

J.S. Wood Branch

J.S. Wood branch library

Mayfair Branch

Mayfair branch library

Rusty Macdonald Branch

Rusty Macdonald branch library

Carol Cooley, Director of Libraries

image of Director Cooley

Alice Turner Branch

Image of Alice Turner Public Library

Cliff Wright Branch

Cliff Wright branch

Round Prairie Branch

Dr. Freda Ahenakew Branch

Media Releases

Employee and Public Safety Measures at SPL, June 08, 2018

SPL Announces Completion of Restructuring, May 28, 2018

SPL Set to Kick Off Second Annual Knowlympics, May 25, 2018

SPL Introduces Loanable Technology, May 2, 2018

SPL Partnering with Saskatoon Food Bank to Lend WiFi Hotspots, Apr 25, 2018

SPL Encourages Patrons to Bid Good Readance to Fines, Apr 4, 2018

SPL Librarian Wins International Award, Mar 16, 2018

SPL Begins Public Consultations for New Central Library Mar 2, 2018

Accessibility a Priority for Saskatoon Public Library Feb 28, 2018

SPL Requests 0% Increase for 2018 Budget Nov 22, 2017

Library Expands Hours at Two Core Neighbourhood Branches Oct 16, 2017

Katherine Lawrence Announced as SPL's Next Writer in Residence Aug 21, 2017

Saskatoon Public Library Wins International Award, Putting Funds Into Technology July 12, 2017

SPL Restores Holds Service May 1, 2017

SPL Funding Requirement For Hold Services Apr 6, 2017

Provincial Funding Cuts to Libraries Results in Reduced Services to Patrons Apr 4, 2017

2017/2018 Provincial Budget Implications for Saskatoon Public Library Patrons Apr 3, 2017

Statement on Library Safe Use Jan 27 2017

Read for Reconciliation Challenge Feb 6, 2017

Dr. Freda Ahenakew Honoured in Renaming of Saskatoon Public Library Branch Dec 20, 2016

Saskatoon Public Library releases 2016-2021 Strategic Plan Nov 30, 2016

Saskatoon Public Library Honours Métis and First Nations in Naming New Stonebridge Branch Nov 17, 2016

Saskatoon Public Library to host civic election forums Sept 30, 2016

Saskatoon Public Library adds cell phone charging stations at two branches, Aug 22, 2016

Arthur Slade Announced as SPL's Next Writer in Residence Jul 26, 2016

Saskatoon Public Library Waives Outstanding Fines Nov 3, 2015

Saskatoon Public Library Introduces New Community Access Card Oct 29, 2015

dee Hobsbawn-Smith Announced as SPL's Next Writer in Residence Jul 13, 2015

Public Library Offers Help to Fire Evacuees Jul 7, 2015

Library Appoints New Director Apr 23, 2015

SPL Director of Libraries Announces Retirement Dec 22, 2014

Public Library Mourns Cliff Wright Dec 9, 2014

Library Announces New Branch in Growing Southern Sector Nov 25, 2014